Donor: The late Dr Denise Anne O'Hara MBBS (1973), PhD (2008), was a fellow of the Australasian Faculty of Public Health Medicine.  She commenced her career in the Health Commission of Victoria in 1987 as part of the Drugs of Dependence Unit and was well known through her work on primary health, public health and inter-governmental work.



Disclaimer: The benefit amount for this award is approximate. It will be confirmed at the time of awarding and determined by the committee according to the terms of the award.


To award one or more scholarships, open for award annually to a student enrolled in the school of Medicine within the faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences (‘faculty’), who are in their later years of study, and show particular aptitude and/or require financial assistance.


This fund currently provides financial support to students completing the Doctor of Medicine / Masters of Public Health program