This scholarship allows students who achieve the required weighted average mark in the course they are enrolled in to transfer from a full-fee place to a Commonwealth Supported Place.

Am I eligible?

You must be one of the following:

  • An Australian citizen
  • A New Zealand citizen
  • Australian permanent resident
  • Australian humanitarian visa holder

You must meet the following criteria:

  • Current undergraduate or graduate (coursework) student enrolled at a Monash campus in Australia.
  • Enrolled in a domestic full-fee place at a Monash Campus in Australia.

Selection criteria

Achieved the following weighted average mark in the course in which they are enrolled:

  • 60%: Art, Design & Architecture, Arts, Education, Engineering, Information Technology.
  • 65%: Business & Economics (at least 36 of the 48 credit points must be successfully completed in Monash Business School).
  • 70%: Law (the required weighted average mark must be achieved across at least 48 credit points of units specific to the Faculty of Law).
  • 70%: Medicine, Nursing & Health Sciences, Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences.  
    • Bachelor of Medicine/Bachelor of Surgery - a Monash Achievement Award will only be awarded if a Commonwealth supported place becomes available within the set quota and the student has received excellent marks.
  • Science:  
    • 60%: Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Environmental Science.
    • 70%: Bachelor of Arts/Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Science/Bachelor of Computer Science.
    • 80%: Bachelor of Science Advanced with Honours

How to apply

  • This scholarship cannot be deferred
  • No application is necessary. Students will be automatically assessed.